Greetings…From the Edge of the Ledge…

The Ledge is crumbly today as I lean cautiously over its Edge…As I peer out over the vastness, a lone sheet of writing paper flutters by and my achy need reaches out to it. Taking note of my need, it makes of itself a safety net and I leap,  free falling into the urge to write…

And so,

Back to the page I come dragging my anemic choices, lugging my woes, those weighty things, behind me….. I am beginning to view with greater interest, the familiar cycles my life seems to repeat again and ever again…The lowly lows and heady highs becoming as familiar to me as the squint in my right eye and the dropped arches in my feet…

But here it is again…

The same tired ass tirades…clicking in my ear driving me insane…it’s the stupidest sh*t in the world you see? All these things that bother, prick and poke at me…I pray fervently for her Lady of Grace to take me away from this pit of petty misery where Strife rules…lift me with her loving arms and replant me somewhere I can Worship Love freely and unhindered…If I must fight, I do not wish to fight with hate, but with Love…only it’s hard to see the Love through the fog of disenchantment, thus I know not where to aim…

Here we go again…

The Ogre standing in the doorway of my heart. Attempting to block all progress with weak declarations of indignation. I turn away and scream, “Get the f*ck out of my face and out of my existence with that sh*t!…I ain’t tryin’ to hear none of that!” But it’s Cool….let it sit over there and Burn…just let it Burn baby…Bathe in the Cool, just sink down into the Cool as you let it Burn…

Yes and again…

I come to this page to purge My quaking Soul…For even a Self Proclaimed Goddess Reincarnate must at times lay open her vulnerabilities and let the blockages roll through and out…Weary from my earthly battles I fly in through the window of my home on the Sea, lay down my battle gear and sink upon my Queenly divine…It’s a struggle….The earthly realm plagues my every step with a bent toward destruction and turmoil…

Yet I shall persevere…

I shall not allow the chaotic forces to rule me…I shall conquer them… I shall grab the Ruling-force of Chaos by its woolly head and hold fast with a Strong arm…This I will do in my time, after I have healed sufficiently from the wounds of War…But right now I must lay back on my assurances, I must Replenish and Rejuvenate my most Spectacular Self with the Blessings of all my Cosmic Guardian Protectors…I shall survive…As long as I believe in the Power of The Great All There Is…Love…I shall survive.

And then once more and again…

…It won’t’ be long now, I know her Lady would not leave me here to suffer alone…My time is nearing and I shall rise again…Beware the Great Phoenix, for she is Fierce in her Determination to Rise above those things that would deign to restrain her…

And on and on it goes…

I will continue to seek my reprieve, My Bliss, ever and on, chasing that “Never the same underwear twice” wench called Change. Beyond the edge of eternity to that place with no name, no description and no end. In this will I find nirvana, lose it, then find it again. Change.

This has been a Reflection of,
“The Quill Queen”
By way of VinoTown

LoveIsChangeIsLove

Leave a Reply

